The Best of Television Recognized at TCA Awards

The Television Critics Association (TCA) honoured the finest on the small screen on Saturday night in Los Angeles.

Game of Thrones


Almost catering to everyone’s expectations, “Game of Thrones” from HBO garnered the Outstanding Achievement in Drama award while “Breaking Bad” of AMC got the Program of the Year.

Breaking Bad



In the meantime, ABC also had its share of accolades with “Bunheads” receiving Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming, “Shark Tank” getting Outstanding Achievement in Reality Programming and their very own Barbara Walters attaining the Career Achievement Award.



Below is the complete list of TCA winners:

Program of the Year: “Breaking Bad” (AMC)

Outstanding New Program: “The Americans” (FX)

Outstanding Achievement in Drama: “Game of Thrones” (HBO)

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy: (Tie) “The Big Bang Theory” (CBS) and “Parks and Recreation” (NBC)

Individual Achievement in Drama: Tatiana Maslany (“Orphan Black”, BBC America)

Individual Achievement in Comedy: Louis C.K. (“Louie”, FX)

Outstanding Achievement in News and Information: “The Central Park Five” (PBS)

Outstanding Achievement in Reality Programming: “Shark Tank” (ABC)

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming: “Bunheads” (ABC Family)

Outstanding Achievement in Movies, Miniseries and Specials: “Behind the Candelabra” (HBO)

Career Achievement Award: Barbara Walters (ABC)

Heritage Award: “All in the Family” (CBS)





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s